A man in a blue CHEEERS Recovery Center shirt sitting across another man with glasses

Our Team Of Peer Recovery Support Professionals

At CHR, we understand that recovery is a process. Many of us have been there. In fact, over 92% of our staff has personal experience with mental illness or substance use disorder. We are here to help.

Through this dedicated team of state-certified Peer Recovery Support Specialists, each of our program participants receives one-on-one guidance, recovery support, and emotional encouragement.

A man in a blue CHEEERS Recovery Center shirt sitting across another man with glasses

Our Team Of Peer Recovery Support Professionals

At CHR, we understand that recovery is a process. Many of us have been there. In fact, over 92% of our staff has personal experience with mental illness or substance use disorder. We are here to help.

Through this dedicated team of state-certified Peer Recovery Support Specialists, each of our program participants receives one-on-one guidance, recovery support, and emotional encouragement.

Employment Opportunities

If you are an individual with personal experience in Recovery and would like to work at CHR, Click here to read about Jobs and download your Employment Application.

Current vacancies at CHR are posted on Indeed.
Email completed applications to mwhaley@azchr.org

Meet Our Executive Staff

A blonde woman smiling

Kimberly Craig

Picture8

Robert Romero

Center Director
RRomero@azchr.org

A dark-haired woman wearing a black blazer and a blue blouse

Maria Whaley

Director of Operations
MWhaley@azchr.org

Picture9

Tara Sang

Director of Quality and Compliance
TSang@azchr.org

Steve Pavich

Steve Pavich

Director of Finance and IT
SPavich@azchr.org

Roy Monroe

Roy Monroe

Director of Programs
RMonroe@azchr.org

Our Managers

Lisa Zaran

Lisa Zaran

Community Programs Manager
LZaran@azchr.org

LeAnn Rudd

LeAnn Rudd

Claims and Revenue Manager
LRudd@azchr.org

Darrin Perkins

Darrin Perkins

Facility Lead
DPerkins@azchr.org

Our Program Coordinators

Rebecca Peralta

Rebecca Peralta

Adult Education Service Coordinator
RPeralta@azchr.org

Jennifer Brunson

Jennifer Brunson

Intake and Engagement Coordinator
JBrunson@azchr.org
or
Referrals@azchr.org

Teresa Lundstrom

Teresa Lundstrom

Expressions of Hope Coordinator
TLundstrom@azchr.org

Brina Groves

Brina Groves

Quality and Compliance Coordinator
BGroves@azchr.org

Jessica Bolland- Sherman

Jessica Bolland- Sherman

Forensic Peer Support Coordinator

Wendy Morrow

Wendy Morrow

Recovery Service Plan Coordinator
WMorrow@azchr.org

Meet Our Executive Staff

A blonde woman smiling

Kimberly Craig

Picture8

Robert Romero

Center Director
RRomero@azchr.org

A dark-haired woman wearing a black blazer and a blue blouse

Maria Whaley

Director of Operations
MWhaley@azchr.org

Picture9

Tara Sang

Director of Quality and Compliance
TSang@azchr.org

Steve Pavich

Steve Pavich

Director of Finance and IT
SPavich@azchr.org

Roy Monroe

Roy Monroe

Director of Programs
RMonroe@azchr.org

Our Managers

Lisa image

Lisa Zaran

Community Programs Manager
LZaran@azchr.org

LeAnn Rudd img

LeAnn Rudd

Claims and Revenue Manager
LRudd@azchr.org

Picture12

Darrin Perkins

Facility Lead
DPerkins@azchr.org

Our Program Coordinators

Picture13

Rebecca Peralta

Adult Education Service Coordinator
RPeralta@azchr.org

Picture18

Jennifer Brunson

Intake and Engagement Coordinator
JBrunson@azchr.org
or
Referrals@azchr.org

Picture17

Teresa Lundstrom

Expressions of Hope Coordinator
TLundstrom@azchr.org

Picture16

Brina Groves

Quality and Compliance Coordinator
BGroves@azchr.org

Picture15

Carlie Mooney

Community Programs Coordinator
CMooney@azchr.org

Picture14

Wendy Morrow

Recovery Service Plan Coordinator
WMorrow@azchr.org

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a governing body of volunteer leaders comprised of CHR participants and others leaders who give their time and service to the CHR community.
More than 51% of our Board of Directors have a shared/ lived experience with substance use or mental health.
The board develops the policies, strategies, and vision for CHEEERS, and ensures that all decisions made comply with local, state, and federal regulations.
Our Board of Directors including member representatives approve our operating budget and review all financial reports.

Chairperson

Tonya Macbeth
Burch & Cracchiolo, P.A.
Attorney at Law
Board Member since January 2010

Vice-Chairperson

Robert Wright
Member Representative
Board Member since August 2017

Treasurer/Secretary

Thomas Pynn
CEO at Pynn & Associates
Board Member since January 2015

Director

Sheree Lee
Member Representative
Board Member since August 2017

Director

Elizabeth Athens
Lecturer ASU School of Social Work
Academic Director: TreeHouse Learning Community
Board Member since August 2017

Director

Kristen Polin
CEO, NotMyKid
Board Member since September 2017

Director

Linda Blair
Member Representative
Board Member since June 2016

Director

Bill Kennard
Office of Behavioral Health Workforce Development, AHCCCS
Board member since January 2014

President and CEO

Kimberly Craig
CHR
Board Member since March 2016

Immediate Past Chairperson and Advisor

Vicki Staples
Director of Outpatient Behavioral Health Services
Desert Vista Behavioral Health Center
Maricopa Integrated Health System
Board Service 2007 - 2015